

## 2025 Trustee Election

## **Candidate Nominations**

Nominations for the 2025 Waitomo Energy Services Customer Trust election closed at midday, Tuesday 11 February 2025. Six nominations have been received for the three vacancies on the Trust. The confirmed candidates are:

BUCKLEY Olivia Mairehau

HANNA Brian
HARFORD Richard
PARI Kristen
PRENDERGAST Cathy
WHITAKER Guy

As there are more candidates than vacancies, an election will be held by postal voting under the First Past the Post electoral system. Voting papers and information about the candidates will be sent to eligible beneficiaries on Wednesday 5 March 2025. Candidate names will be listed in alphabetical order on the voting documents. Voting will close at 12 noon on Friday 28 March 2025.

All Waitomo Energy Services Customer Trust beneficiaries connected to the network as at Tuesday 11 February 2025 are eligible to vote and will receive one vote only per beneficiary. Where beneficiaries are listed in joint or entity names they will be entitled to appoint a representative to exercise the vote on behalf of the entity or joint beneficiaries.

Any enquiries are to be directed to the Returning Officer on the toll-free election helpline 0800 666 041.

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer - Waitomo Energy Services Customer Trust
P O Box 3138, Christchurch 8140
iro@electionz.com
0800 666 041

